



# FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Monday July 11, 2016

### Contact: Jeff Gombar Phone: 604-421-9755 Ext. 3

## **SUBWAY® BCLA 2016 Box Lacrosse Provincial Champions Crowned**

The SUBWAY® British Columbia Lacrosse Association (BCLA) Box Lacrosse Provincial Championships for the Midget division took place July 7-10, 2016 in Coquitlam. Twenty seven Midget teams from around BC competed for box lacrosse supremacy in the A1, A2, B and C divisions.

#### MIDGET BOX LACROSSE PROVINCIALS-

The Midget A1 Delta Islanders went undefeated en route to the Midget A1 title as they defeated the Maple Ridge Burrards 9-5 in the gold medal match; the A2 title went to the Burnaby Lakers after a tight 3-2 victory over the Coquitlam Adanacs. The Shuswap Outlaws edged the Nicola Valley Thunder 5-4 for the Midget B gold and in the C final, the Vanderhoof Bears repeated as C champions with a 7-3 victory over the West Kootenay Wolfpack for the gold medal.

Bronze medal game scores were: Midget A1 – Port Coquitlam 3-1 over Coquitlam; Midget A2 – Richmond 8-6 over Peninsula (Victoria); Midget B – Port Coquitlam 10-4 over Comox Valley; and Midget C – Cowichan Valley 4-1 over Kamloops.

The Warrior Sports Canada Most Valuable Player award selections were: Midget A1 Haiden Dickson (Delta); Midget A2 – Matteo Tack (Burnaby); Midget B – Tyler Chartier (Shuswap); and Midget C – Simon Nemethy (Vanderhoof). The SUBWAY® Team Sportsmanship award went to the Cowichan Valley Midget C team and the BCLA Volunteer Award went to Sandy Pace. All Warrior Sports Canada Fair Play and All-Star Awards are listed on page 2 of this media release.

For complete tournament information and scores, please visit our website at www.bclacrosse.com or contact Jeff Gombar at the BC Lacrosse Association office at 604-421-9755 (Ext. 3).

# Warrior Sports Canada Fair Play Awards - Midget Provincials

Midget A1 Warrior Fair Play Awards	
Zachari Iacino	Coquitlam Adanacs
Jarvis Dashkewtch	Delta Islanders
Freddy Harbinson	Penticton Heat
Matt Harvey	Port Coquitlam Saints
Mason Morais	Ridge Meadows Burrards
Geoff Ward	Saanich Tigers

Midget A1 Fair Play Coach: Josh Wahl (Port Coquitlam)

Midget A2 Warrior Fair Play Awards	
Name	Team
Dante Cervo	Burnaby Lakers
Hunter McMurchie	Coquitlam Adanacs
Jake Coles	Kamloops Rattlers
Karson Gregory	Nanaimo Timbermen
Ben Welsh	Peninsula Warriors
Gage Prince	Prince George Posse
Eric Hawthorne	Richmond Roadrunners
Curtis Balazs	Surrey Rebels

Midget A2 Fair Play Coach: Stu Rattan (Richmond)

Midget B Warrior Fair Play Awards	
Jordan Vance	Abbotsford Warriors
Andre Sutter	Comox Valley Wild
Hunter Wood	Coquitlam Adanacs
Tyler Smith	New West Salmonbellies
Garrett Burkholder	Nicola Valley Thunder
Nick Anscomb	Oceanside Sharks
Jaden Pal	Port Coquitlam Saints
Taylor Webster-Locke	Shuswap Outlaws

Midget B Fair Play Coach: Jesse Dodds (New Westminster)

Midget C Warrior Fair Play Awards	
Name	Team
Trevor Charlie	Cowichan Valley Thunder
Ryan Merry	Kamloops Rattlers
Hugh Joly	Nanaimo Timbermen
Addison Miller-Gauthier	Vanderhoof Bears
Kody Stewart	West Kootenay Wolfpack

Midget C Fair Play Coach: Devon Reid (West Kootenay)

Overall Fair Play Official: Rory Marshall

# $BCLA\ Box\ Lacrosse\ Provincial\ All-Star\ Awards-Midget\ Provincials$

Midget A1 All-Stars	
Name	Team
Matthew Chapman	Coquitlam Adanacs
Haiden Dickson	Delta Islanders
Connor Ramage	Penticton Heat
Evan Wray	Port Coquitlam Saints
Dylan McCormick	Ridge Meadows Burrards
Nolan Dalep	Saanich Tigers

Midget A2 All-Stars	
Name	Team
Sajjun Shokar	Burnaby Lakers
Michael Iorio	Coquitlam Adanacs
Mason Suppanz	Kamloops Rattlers
Garrett Watson	Nanaimo Timbermen
Justin Reedeker	Peninsula Warriors
Alex Nimmo	Prince George Posse
Hunter Yan Hest	Richmond Roadrunners
Tyler Ewen	Surrey Rebels

Midget B All-Stars	
Name	Team
Logan Visco	Abbotsford Warriors
Diego Such	Comox Valley Wild
Thomas Palmieri	Coquitlam Adanacs
Zach Wheldon	New West Salmonbellies
Traye Dorion	Nicola Valley Thunder
Mack Stead	Oceanside Sharks
Joey Cote	Port Coquitlam Saints
Tyler Chartier	Shuswap Outlaws

Midget C All-Stars	
Name	Team
Nola Thibideau	Cowichan Valley Thunder
Garrett Grubisa	Kamloops Rattlers
Jeff Ferraro	Nanaimo Timbermen
Hunter Floris	Vanderhoof Bears
Kody Stewart	West Kootenay Wolfpack